AC/DC Blow Up Your Video on LP!  


AC/DC remained a popular concert draw throughout the '80s, although such overlooked albums as Flick of the Switch and Fly on the Wall failed to replicate their mass U.S. commercial success of 1980-1981 (Back in BlackFor Those About to Rock, a reissue of Dirty Deeds). But the successful soundtrack for Stephen King's lackluster movie Maximum Overdrive, titled Who Made Who, put AC/DC back on the right track commercially. Their first new studio album of all-new material in three years, 1988's Blow Up Your Video turned out to be their most successful album since 1981's For Those About to Rock. The driving album opener, 'Heatseeker,' turned out to be a surprising Top Ten single in the U.K., while the anthemic 'That's the Way I Want to Rock n' Roll' proved to be another highlight (promotional videos were filmed for both songs, as well). Blow Up Your Video also marked the return of AC/DC's early production team, Harry Vanda and George Young, who man the boards for the first time since 1978'sIf You Want Blood.


  1. Heatseeker - 3:50 
  2. That's the Way I Wanna Rock & Roll - 3:45 
  3. Meanstreak - 4:08 
  4. Go Zone - 4:26 
  5. Kissin' Dynamite - 3:58 
  6. Nick of Time - 4:16 
  7. Some Sin for Nuthin' - 4:11 
  8. Ruff Stuff - 4:28 
  9. Two's Up - 5:19 
10. This Means War - 4:32

AC/DC - Blow Up Your Video (LP)

SKU: 696998021211

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858